Posts Tagged ‘board of directors’

SHNA Board Elections: November 18th

It’s election time! But instead of obnoxious campaign ads and partisan politics, you have the opportunity to elect a few friendly neighborhood faces. On Wednesday, November 18th, the Stanton Heights Neighborhood Association will hold elections for the 2016 Board of Directors. The meeting will be held at Sunnyside Elementary from 6:30 – 8:00 pm. Current members of the Stanton Heights Neighborhood Association are able to vote, and individuals may join the association the evening of the 18th if they would like to participate in the election. Membership dues are $5 per calendar year, per person

The ballot will include:

Vice President:  

  • Lissa Geiger Shulman


  • Jim Heinrich

Board Members at Large:

  • Steven Moore
  • Liz Tafel
  • Barry Werber
  • Brenda Werber

Our 2-year board terms are staggered, to ensure continuity in the organization’s leadership. This means that not all positions are up for election in the same year. You can find a list of our 2015 board members on our website. If you have an interest in taking on a leadership role in the association, please join us for a meeting and talk to a current board member about opportunities!


November 17, 2010 – Board Elections

The next meeting of the Stanton Heights Neighborhood Association is on Wednesday, November 17th – 6:30 pm at Sunnyside Elementary. This meeting is particularly important, as we will be holding elections for the 2011 Board of Directors. You must be a member in good standing to cast your vote!

The slate of officers & directors is as follows:

  • President: Bridget MacNamee (2nd year board member)
  • Treasurer: Renee Farrow (2nd year board member)
  • Secretary: Jessi Herman (2nd year board member)

At Large Board Members (for a two-year term beginning January 2011):

  • Michele Ostrowski
  • Barry Werber
  • Jim Heinrich
  • Scott Richards
  • Paul McKrell

The following directors will be continuing their two-year term, and therefore will not be on the ballot:

  • Vice President: Netting Henning
  • Cheryl Garber
  • Richard Meritzer
  • Geri Coffey
  • Paula Kearney
  • Ted Pinsker
  • Jacquie Sledge
%d bloggers like this: